Match / Event


Return to A & T

Sun 17th Sept British Cycle Speedway Knock-out Cup Final Coventry

Astley & Tyldesley made their first ever appearance in the British Cycle Speedway Knock-out Cup Final at Coventry.

Northern champions A&T put in a valiant showing throughout the 32 races against the other three regional champions. Reece Pollitt and Kyle Holland both won races for A&T, with the other riders in the mix throughout.

Midlands champions Wednesfield won the title, finishing ahead of Newport and Ipswich, with A&T in 4th place.

Emily Burgess became both the first female and the youngest rider ever to ride in a British Team Knock-out Cup Final.

British Cycle Speedway Knock-out Cup Final result:

Wednesfield 97 Newport 87 Ipswich 81 Astley & Tyldesley 52

Wednesfield: Chris Jewkes 15, Paul Heard 14, Haydn Rowley 13, Lee Kemp 12, Mark Griffiths 12, Brandon Whetton 11, Carl Parfitt 11, Harry Everiss 9.

Newport: Ben Mould 14, Mark Carmichael 14, Adam Bennett 11, Sean Bennett 11, Jacob Soper 9, Jack Harrold 9, Dan Bock 8, Chris Davies 6, Dale Clark 5.

Ipswich: Leon Mower 15, Richard Fellgett 12, Ashley Hill 12, Matt Hill 11, Charlie Rumbold 11, Ben Clarke 7, Fraser Harris 7, Alex Harvey 4, Reece Johnson 2.

A&T: Reece Pollitt 11, Kyle Holland 10, Mick Knowles 7, Ciaran Collins 6, Paul Graham 5, Max Evans 5, Emily Burgess 4, Mark Grantham 4.

Referee - Bob Prince.
Return to A & T Fixtures  Home Page