Match / Event


Return to A & T

Sun 7th October Club Individual Championships Astley & Tyldesley

Astley & Tyldesley staged the annual Club Individual Championships on a cold Sunday afternoon at Gin Pit. The track conditions were firm and grippy.

13 riders lined up for the u-10s match, run over 20 heats. After four races each, Lewis Skitterall and Aiden Green were both unbeaten on 16 points, with Oscar Belt one point behind. The three riders all met in the decisive heat 18. Aiden sped away from the tapes to take the win, with Lewis passing Oscar for second place. This gave Aiden the overall win with a 20 points maximum, with Lewis one point behind in 2nd place. Oscar finished with 17 points and he was overhauled for overall 3rd place, when Tom Beeley won heat 20, to finish on 18 points.

There were five u-6 riders in the match. Levi Edwards and Freddy Warn both rode really well, beating older riders, to finish on 14 and 13 points respectively.

u-10 Club Individual Championship result:

Aiden Green 20, Lewis Skitterall 19, Tom Beeley 18, Oscar Belt 17, Freddie Cox 16, Harriet Belt 15, Levi Edwards (u-6) 14, Freddy Warn (u-6) 13, Myles Grantham (u-6) 11, Sabrina Evans 11, Musa Ashraf 11, Ali Ashraf (u-6) 9, Sofiane Ashraf (u-6) 8.

Referee - Lee Phillips.

Emily Burgess raced to a maximum 16 points, to win the u-14s match. Tom Morrissey was runner-up, with Charlie Burgess third.

u-14 Club Individual Championship result:

Emily Burgess 16, Tom Morrissey 13, Charlie Burgess 10, Chloe Warn 7, Lucy Grantham 4.

Referee - Lee Phillips.

The Senior Championship was keenly contested, as Reece Pollitt defended the trophy he had won for the previous seven years. The first round of races saw wins to Pawel Idziorek, Steve Harris and Reece Pollitt. Heat 5 was a key race, as Idziorek blasted round the outside of Pollitt on the first lap, to take the race win. Ciaran Collins won his next two races, to put himself in contention. Idziorek and Pollitt won their next race apiece, to keep their chances alive. Harris beat Pollitt in heat 10, for both riders to finish on 14 points. Idziorek's win over Collins in the next race, completed his maximum score and the Club Individual title, with Collins finishing on 14. In the run-off for 2nd place, Pollitt gated across Harris to take the race win, with Harris keeping Collins behind him. Steve Harris was the highest placed Veteran rider, with Ciaran Collins the highest scoring u-18 rider.

Senior Club Individual Championship result:

Pawel Idziorek 16, Reece Pollitt 14, Steve Harris 14, Ciaran Collins 14, Mark Grantham 12, Paul Graham 11, Matty Taylor 10, Charlie Burgess 9.

Referee - Lee Phillips.
Return to A & T Fixtures  Home Page