Match / Event


Return to A & T

Sat 14th October Northern Fours And Junior Grand Prix 1 Hull

The Northern Fours and Junior League started at a very wet Hessle Raceway, Hull on Sunday. Despite the atrocious conditions there was plenty of excellent racing from those in competition. Astley & Tyldesley took the win in the Fours League match and finished runners-up in the Junior League match.

In the Fours League match, A&T provided the race winner in eight of the 16 races. Reece Pollitt and Pawel Idziorek pulled off some great last lap passes and both lost only to Andy Angell. Bury were only two points down at the halfway stage, but Team Green pulled clear in the third set of races (taking 15 points out of 16 from their grid ones). Stockport just held off Hull, who will drop down to Group B, despite the efforts of Andy Angell (who scored more than half the Hull total) with a maximum score of 16 points.

Northern Fours - Group A:

Hull 31 Stockport 33 Astley & Tyldesley 51 Bury 43

Hull: Nathan Everett 7, Jack Lister 4, David Cooper 4, Andy Angell 16.
Stockport: Devon Campbell 10, Michael Preston 10, Louis Wright 6, Daniel Mason 7.
A&T: Reece Pollitt 15, Ciaran Collins 8, Pawel Idziorek 15, Steve Harris 12, Kyle Holland 1.
Bury: Kris Ramsden 13, Will Owens 11, Adam Turnbull 9, Danny Taylor 6, Kaysor Mohammedi 4.

Referee - Graham Lush.

It was a successful return to racing for both Northumbria and Heckmondwike, with the Vikings finishing top of Group B and will now race in Group A at Stockport. The Vikings had the match winner in Josh Herring, who raced to a four ride 16 point maximum. Terry Kirkup and Jason Keith returned two 7-3 race wins, a crucial one in heat 8 over Sheffield pair of Laura Watson and Kielan Burton that sealed the outcome.

Northern Fours - Group B:

Heckmondwike 32 Northumbria 45 Sheffield 42

Heckmondwike: Justin Naylor 6, Frank Auffret 7+1, Darren Kent 12+1, Tom Kent 6+1, Bob Atkinson 1.
Northumbria: Jason Keith 14+1, Terry Kirkup 11+2, Josh Herring 16, Shane Gray 4.
Sheffield: Laura Watson 9+2, Kielan Burton 11+1, Adam Watson 13+2, James Morris 9.

Referee - Graham Lush.

League Points:

Astley & Tyldesley 7, Bury 6, Stockport 5, Hull 4, Northumbria 3, Sheffield 2, Heckmondwike 1.

In the individual grands prix, Lewis Skitterall raced to a 16 points maximum in the u-10s match, passing his two main rivals to win the races that they met. Mick Knowles raced to a fine 16 points maximum in the Division 2 match, with good scores from Emily Burgess and Ciaran Collins in their matches. Pawel Idziorek raced to a great 16 points maximum score in the Division 1 match.

The individual Grand Prix results: (scores adjusted as u-13s and u-16s rode in the same match, Division 1 and u-19s rode in the same match, Division 2 and Women rode in the same match)

Under 10's - Lewis Skitterall (A&T) 16, Noah Lyon (Hull) 15, Tom Dunphy (Bury) 14, Hari Elston (Hull) 13, Melissa Grange (Hull) 11, Dan Goff (Hull) 10, Kacey Bennett (Hull) 10, Sam Dunphy (Bury) 8, Logan Stubbs (Hull) 8, Tyler Mills (Hull) 6, Bobby Dunphy (Bury) 4.

Under 13's - Ewan Ferreira (Stockport) 16, Harry Hulme (Stockport) 13, Jake Goff (Hull) 10.

Under 16's - Kaysor Mohammedi (Bury) 16, Kielan Burton (Sheffield) 13.

Under 19's - Eryk Motala (Bury) 14, Ciaran Collins (A&T) 12.

Div One - Pawel Idziorek (A&T) 16, Reece Pollitt (A&T) 13, Neil Howarth (Bury) 12, Adam Watson (Sheffield) 11, Kyle Holland (A&T) 9, Kris Ramsden (Bury) 8.

Women - Laura Watson (Sheffield) 16, Emily Burgess (A&T) 14.

Div Two - Mick Knowles (A&T) 16, Frank Auffret (Heckmondwike) 12, Chris Cooke (Hull) 10, Matty Taylor (A&T) 10, Justin Naylor (Heckmondwike) 9, Bob Atkinson (Heckmondwike) 8.

Hull took the win in the Northern Junior match, finishing ahead of Astley & Tyldesley and Bury. Scores from all the grands prix, with the exception of Division 1, count to the team totals.

Northern Junior League match:

Hull 93 Astley & Tyldesley 68 Bury 56 Heckmondwike 29 Sheffield 29 Stockport 29.

Referees - Matthew Turnbull and Andy Schofield.

League Points:

Hull 6, Astley & Tyldesley 5, Bury 4, Heckmondwike 2, Sheffield 2, Stockport 2.
Return to A & T Fixtures  Home Page