Match / Event


Return to A & T

Wed 15th August Junior Grand Prix U13s and U19s Finals Astley & Tyldesley

Astley & Tyldesley hosted the second of the Manchester League Individual Finals evenings on Wednesday. Rain showers led to some riders spinning on the starts, while the track was fast and grippy, resulting in some good races.

Five riders contested the u-13 Championship, which resulted in home riders taking a clean sweep of the awards. John White raced to a maximum score, finishing ahead of Tom Morrissey and Charlie Burgess. All three received awards, with Tom also picking up the u-13 Grand Prix series trophy.

Manchester League u-13 Individual Final:

John White (A&T) 16, Tom Morrissey (A&T) 12, Charlie Burgess (A&T) 10, Ewan Ferreira (Stockport) 8, Harry Hulme (Stockport) 4.

Referee - Chaz Whalley.

The u-19 Championship was keenly contested, with plenty of incidents. In the end, three riders managed to avoid exclusions and non finishes, to dominate the scores and take the trophies. Michael Preston was beaten by Ciaran Collins in heat 6, but won his other three races, to total 15 points and take the title. Louis Wright won his first three races, before being beaten by Preston and Kaysar Mohammadi in heat 12. This meant that a run-off was necessary to determine second place. Mohammadi won the toss for start positions and held off Wright for four laps, to take second place on the night. The top three places were all filled by u-16 riders. Ciaran collected the u-19 Grand Prix series award on the night.

Manchester League u-19 Individual Final:

Michael Preston (Stockport) 15, Kaysar Mohammadi (Bury) 14, Louis Wright (Stockport) 14, Daniel Mason (Stockport) 11, Eryk Motala (Bury) 10, Devon Campbell
(Stockport) 10, Max Evans (A&T) 10, Ciaran Collins (A&T) 4.

Referee - Chaz Whalley.
Return to A & T Fixtures  Home Page