Match / Event


Return to A & T

Sun 20th August Northern Individual Championships Bury

It was a successful afternoon for Astley & Tyldesley riders, with the White brothers winning two titles in the Northern Individual Championships, at Bury, on Sunday afternoon.

John only dropped one point as he scored 15 points, from four races, to win the u-19 title. Later in the day, he impressed in scoring 15 points, from five races, to finish 4th in the Open Final. An unfortunate fall whilst leading his second race cost him a top three placing in that event.

Younger brother Frank raced to a 20 points maximum, to win the u-13 title, before finishing 2nd in the u-16 event, after scoring 14 points from four races.

Lee Phillips scored an excellent 14 points in the Veterans Final, before winning a three man run-off, to finish 2nd overall in the event. Steve Harris scored 13, to just miss out on a top three placing.

Nahom Tumizghy rode to an excellent 17 points in the u-13 Championship, to finish in 4th place.

Northern Individual Championships results:

U-10s: Bobby Dunphy (Bury) 16, Ellwood Harrison (Hull) 15, Lincoln Ackroyd (Sheffield) 14, Eddie Owalabi-O'Shea (Sheffield) 13, Jayden Bennett (Hull) 12, Carson Derbyshire (Bury) 11. Elijah Rechembei (A&T) 9, Alexis Woodcock (Hull) 8, Jacob Latham (A&T) 8.

Referee - Andy Schofield.

U-13s: Frank White (A&T) 20, Oliver Banyard (Sheffield) 19, Lacey Ackroyd (Sheffield) 18, Nahom Tumizghy (A&T) 17, Harvey McLachlan (Hull) 16, Josh Pilkington (A&T) 14, Elliott Long (Heckmondwike) 14, Bobby Dunphy (Bury) 14, Will Hollich (Hull) 11, Carson Derbyshire (Bury) 10, Levi Edwards (A&T) 9.

Referee - Graham Lush.

U-16s: Noah Lyon (Hull) 15, Frank White (A&T) 14, Liam Bennett (Hull) 10, Oliver Banyard (Sheffield) 7, Mason Gallagher (A&T) 3.

Referee - Andy Schofield.

U-19s: John White (A&T) 15, Kielan Burton (Sheffield) 12, Liam Bennett (Hull) 11, Owen Simcock (A&T) 8, Mason Gallagher (A&T) 4.

Referee - Graham Lush.

Veterans: Dariusz Pilas (Sheffield) 15, Lee Phillips (A&T) 14, Terry Norman (Stockport) 14, Will Banyard (Sheffield) 14, Steve Harris (A&T) 13, Mark Radford (Bury) 11, Lee Warhurst (Heckmondwike) 10.

Referee - Gary Hollingsworth.

Women: Emily Burgess (Sheffield) 15, Laura Watson (Sheffield) 13, Lacey Ackroyd (Sheffield) 7, Kacey Bennett (Hull) 5.

Referee - Gary Hollingsworth.

Open: Reece Pollitt (Bury) 20, Ed Morton (Sheffield) 18, Kris Ramsden (Bury) 16, John White (A&T) 15, Mike Baldock (Bury) 15, Jack Lister (Hull) 14, Danny Taylor (Bury) 13, Kielan Burton (Sheffield) 13, Noah Lyon (Hull) 11, Lewis Foxley (Hull) 11, Eryk Motala (Bury) 11, Terry Norman (Stockport) 10, Laura Watson (Sheffield) 8, Kaysar Mohammadi (Bury) 7, Owen Simcock (A&T) 7, Harry Radford (Bury) 4.

Referee - Mike Hack.
Return to A & T Fixtures  Home Page