Date

Event/Activity

Time

Notes

Sun 26 Mar Stockport v A&T. D123 14:00 Meet at Gin Pit at 12:45 pm, unless travelling direct to match.
Tue 28 Mar Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
Tue 30 Mar Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sun 2 Apr A&T v Glasgow.  D23
A&T v Fife.  D23
12:00
14:00
Meet at track at 11.00 am to set up, preparation etc
Tue 4 Apr Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
Thu 6 Apr Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 8 Apr Regional Youth & Junior League @ A&T 13:00 Meet at track at 12.00 noon to set up, preparation etc
Sun 9 Apr A&T v Sheffield. D123 14:00 Meet at track at 1.00 pm to set up, preparation etc
Tue 11 Apr Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
Thu 13 Apr Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 15 Apr Welsh Open Individual Championships @ Newport TBC  
Tue 18 Apr Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
Thu 20 Apr Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 22 Apr Regional Youth & Junior League  @ Bury 13:00 Meet at Gin Pit at 11:45 am, unless travelling direct to match.
Sun 23 Apr Edinburgh v A&T.  D123 14:00 Meet at Gin Pit at 7.30 am, unless travelling direct to match.
Tue 25 Apr Go-Ride Grand Prix Round 1 17:30 At Gin Pit
Tue 25 Apr Club Practice 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Thu 27 Apr Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 29 Apr Dave Blinston Memorial Meeting @ Stockport 15:00  
Sun 30 Apr Battle Of Britain. North & Scotland v South West & Wales @ A&T 13:00 Meet at track at 11.30 am to set up, preparation etc
Sun 30 Apr Women's League @ Exeter TBC  
Tue 2 May Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
Thu 4 May Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 6 May SUPERTRACK ELITE GP @ East Park TBC  
Sun 7 May Hull v A&T.  D123 14:00 Meet at Gin Pit at 11.00 am, unless travelling direct to match.
Tue 9 May Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
Wed 10 May Manchester Grand Prix @ A&T 19:00 Meet at track at 6.00 pm to set up, preparation etc
Thu 11 May Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 13 May Regional Youth & Junior League  @ Stockport 13:00 Meet at Gin Pit at 11:45 am, unless travelling direct to match.
Sun 14 May A&T v Northumbria.  D123 14:00 Meet at track at 1.00 pm to set up, preparation etc
Tue 16 May Go-Ride Grand Prix Round 2   At Gin Pit
Tue 16 May Club Practice 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Thu 18 May Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 20 May North West Youth League @ A&T 10:00 Meet at track at 8.30 am to set up, preparation etc
Sun 21 May Battle Of Britain.  North & Scotland v Midlands @ Sheffield 13:00  
Sun 21 May Women's League @ Ipswich TBC  
Tue 23 May Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
Wed 24 May Manchester Grand Prix @ Bury 19:00 Meet at Gin Pit at 5.45 pm, unless travelling direct to match.
Thu 25 May Free Practice, 1st Team Squad 19:00 At Gin Pit
Sat 27 May Club Championship U12s, U14s and U 18s @ Newport TBC  
Sun 28 May Club Championship U16s Girls, Women's and Veterans @ Poole TBC  
Mon 29 May Club Championship. U16s Boys and Open @ Horspath TBC  
Tue 30 May Club Practice.
Juniors.
Intermediate.
1st Team Squad.

17:30
18:30
19:00
At Gin Pit
       

Riders need to produce their current British Cycling membership card,
when signing in 30 minutes before the start of an event.  Match levy of 1.50 due, unless in events where already paid for by the Club.

Notes - Only those CS Matches listed in the BC Website Calendar are approved by , and insured through, British Cycling.  Refer to BC Website CS Calendar for amendments, additions and cancellations

Club Event Information  
Training / Practice Sessions - Open to A & T Club members and prospective new riders only.  Riders are only allowed to use the track at official club organised sessions.
Sundays @ 1pm - (Juniors 1pm, First Team Squad at 2pm)
Tuesdays @ 5:30pm - (Juniors at 5:30pm, Intermediate at 6:30pm, 1st Team Squad from 7pm)
Thursdays @ 7pm - (1st Team Squad only)
Level 2 CS Coaches - Mike Hack, Will Evans and Chaz Whalley
Level 2 Coach - Mick Knowles
Level 1 Coach -  Mark Grantham
A & T Grand Prix Series - Entry level competition open to novice u-16 riders. 1 entry fee..
Registrations open 30 mins. before start time, close 20 mins. before start time.
Individual series
Organiser - Mike Hack
Contact Details:
Mike Hack, 01942 515341 / 07905 413396
Will Evans, 01942 892563 / 07793 708604
Mark Grantham, 01942 897297 / 07948 962688
Janine Paine, 01942 393545 / 07734 031183
Lee Phillips, 01995 606015 / 07876 528786
Chaz Whalley, 0161 773 9448 / 07876 678794
In the event of bad weather, please check the Club's Facebook page to see whether or not training has been cancelled.
Coach taking the session to decide and update Facebook page.
   
Competition Information  
British Individual Championships - One day events - U-10, U-13, U-16, U-19, Women's, Senior, O-40, O-50, O-60 categories run. Riders to register 30 minutes before start of event. Enter on-line on British Cycling Website.  Riders must hold either a Silver or Gold racing licence
British Youth & Junior League Series Regional Rounds - U-8, U-10, U-12, U-14, U-16 & Girls (12-17) categories run. Riders to register 30 minutes before start of event.  Club contact to register entries on the day.
British Youth & Junior League Series National Rounds - U-8, U-10, U-12, U-14, U-16 & Girls (12-17) categories run. Riders to register 30 minutes before start of event.  Club contact to register entries on the day.  3 entry fee for national rounds.
British Club Championships - One day events - U-10, U-13, U-16, U-19, Women's, Senior, Veterans categories run.
4 riders plus 1 optional sub required for each category.
Team Managers - Paul Graham and Will Evans
British Women's / Girls League Series - Club Pairs matches run, split into 3 divisions.  Individual Grand Prix series - U-16 and Open categories run. Club contact to register entries on the day.
Northern League Division 1 - First team selected by Team Manager. Team Managers - Paul Graham
Northern League Division 2 - Second team selected by Team Manager. Team Managers - Paul Graham
Northern League Division 3 - Open to all U-13 riders. Team Manager - Will Evans
Northern Individual Championships - One day events - U-10, U-13, U-16, U-19, Women's, Senior, O-40 categories run. Enter on club entry form available from Club Secretary.  Riders to enter no later than specified closing date.
Northern Fours League - Team selected by Team Manager Team Manger - Janine Paine
Northern Junior Grand Prix Series - U-10, U-13, U-16, U-19, Combination & Girls (13-18) categories run.  U-10, U-13 & U-16 riders to register by 12.00 noon, racing at 12.30 pm.  U-19, Combination & Girls (13-18) riders to register by 2.30 pm, racing at 3.00 pm. Club contact to register entries on the day.
Manchester League Individual Champs - One day events - U-10, U-13, U-16, U-19, Senior categories run.  Riders enter on the day. Club contact to register entries on the day.
Manchester League Series - U-10, U-13, U-16, U-19 & Senior categories run.  All riders eligible to compete.
U-10 & U-13 riders to register by 7.00 pm.
U-16, U-19 & Senior riders to register by 7.30 pm.
Team Managers - Paul Graham, Will Evans and Janine Paine
Astley & Tyldesley Grand Prix Series - Entry level competition open to novice u-16 riders. 1 entry fee. Registrations open 30 mins. before start time, close 20 mins. before start time. Individual series.  Organisers - Will Evans, Janine Paine
   

Return to Home Page