Open Club Championship


The draw has taken place for the Open Club Championship, to be held at Astley & Tyldesley on Saturday 4th August.  Eight entries were received, and the Championship will therefore be run as two 4-team, 16-heat semi-finals, with the top two teams from both semi-finals progressing to a four team final at 4.30 pm. The draw was conducted on Sunday 8th July by interim Competition Director Pete Barnes, assisted and witnessed by Colin Sutton (Poole), Barry Janaway (Southampton), and Terry Ashford (Great Blakenham) and is as follows:

Semi-Final 1 (1:00 pm)

  • Wednesfield

  • Ipswich

  • Horspath

  • Astley & Tyldesley


Semi-Final 2 (2.30 pm)

  • Leicester

  • Stockport 2006

  • Sheffield

  • Bury

Return to Home Page          Archived News Index