High Five for A&T Juniors

A&T Juniors were in action at Stockport in the final round of the Manchester League Grand Prix Series.

Having won 5 out of the 6 rounds they clinched the league title in fine style.

A&T showed their strength, with all six A&T riders taking high scores in the match. Emily Burgess scored 15 points, to clinch the u-10s Manchester League Grand Prix series, whilst Charlie Dickinson had his best match to date, also scoring 15, losing only to Emily last time out. Ben Dickinson also lost only to Emily, with a strong performance from Charlie Burgess. There were good performances from A&T's newer riders, Jack Murray and Ryan Fallon, to make it a great team performance.

Max Evans raced to an unbeaten 16 points in the u-13 match, with good support from Matt Snell on 13 points. Once again, there were good performances from A&T's newer riders, Finlay Hodson and Kieran Fallon, to make it a great team performance. Reece Pollitt was A&T's sole rider in the u-16s category, which was combined with the u-19s. In this, Reece scored 12 points on the track, adjusted to 14.

Manchester League Division 2 match result (top 5 scorers only count to team totals)

Astley & Tyldesley 75 Bury 62 Stockport 36 Sheffield 14

U-10s: Daniel Miller (Bury) 16, Charlie Dickinson (A&T) 15, Emily Burgess (A&T) 15, Ben Dickinson (A&T) 15, Charlie Burgess (A&T) 13, Jack Murray (A&T) 11, Ryan Fallon (A&T) 10, Tom Deakin (Bury) 10, Zac Thacker (Bury) 9, Charlie Thacker (Bury) 9, Duncan Whalley (Bury) 8, Hermione Whalley (Bury) 7, Angel Etheridge (Bury) 7.

U-13s: Max Evans (A&T) 16, Tom Whitwam (Bury) 15, Matt Snell (A&T) 13, Louis Turner (Bury) 12, Finlay Hodson (A&T) 11, James Barry (Stockport) 11, Sean Etheridge (Bury) 9, Devon Campbell (Stockport) 9, Kieran Fallon (A&T) 7.

U-16s: Reece Pollitt (A&T) 14, Adam Watson (Sheffield) 14.

U-19s: Jake Read (Stockport) 16.

Referee - Graham Lush (Stockport).

Return to Home Page                 Archive 2014 Index