Match / Event


Return to A & T

Sun 3 April Northern Fours & Junior League
Round 2

Sheffield hosted Round 2 of the Northern Fours and Junior League series, at Cookson Park, on a bright but cold day.

It was another closely fought match throughout, with Sheffield edging out Bury by a point, with Astley & Tyldesley a further point behind. The two top riders were Bury's Harry Radford, who lost only to Sheffield's Ed Morton in heat 2, and A&T's Steve Harris, who lost only to Stockport's Terry Norman in heat 15. Round 1 winners Stockport turned out with just three riders, so Coventry's Adam Watson filled in the missing spot, with his points subsequently deducted. Adam rode to an impressive three wins and a second, to provide good on track competition for his rivals. This was another excellent match in the six round series.

Northern Fours League Round 2 result:

Sheffield 46 Bury 45 Astley & Tyldesley 44 Stockport 37 Hull 35 Heckmondwike 27

Sheffield: Ed Morton 11, Kielan Burton 10, Kyle Holland 10, Laura Watson 8, Will Banyard 7.
Bury: Harry Radford 15, Kris Ramsden 11, Eryk Motala 11, Danny Taylor 8, Mark Radford dnr.
A&T: Steve Harris 15, Pawel Idziorek 13, Matt Snell 10, Duncan Whalley 6.
Stockport: Ben Higham 13, Paul Graham 12, Terry Norman 12.
Hull: Lewis Foxley 12, Jack Lister 12, John Gowans 6, Jacob Francis 5, Harry McLachlan dnr.
Heckmondwike: Darren Kent 9, Patrick Beacock 6, Dan Green 6, Tony Lebrasse 3, Justin Naylor 3.

Referee - Gary Hollingsworth.

There was an increased turnout of 31 riders for the u-10 and u-13 categories, of the Junior League. 32 heats of excellent racing followed, with the riders providing some most competitive racing in each heat. Sheffield's Lacey Ackroyd won the u-13 category, with Bury's Bobby Dunphy taking the win in the in the u-10 category. 5 riders lined up for the u-16 match, as A&T's Duncan Whalley rode to a 16 points maximum score. 13 riders contested the combined u-19, Division 2 and Women match. On the track, Sheffield's Kielan Burton raced to a 16 points maximum. The scores were subsequently adjusted to reflect the three categories being run as one match.

Northern Junior League Round 2 - provisional result:

Sheffield 133.5 Heckmondwike 120.5 Hull 96 Astley & Tyldesley 79 Bury 71 Stockport 0.
U-10s: Bobby Dunphy (Bury) 16, Josh Pilkington (A&T) 15, Harry Gibson (Hull) 14, Levi Edwards (A&T) 13, Eddie Owalabi-O'Shea (Sheffield) 12, Lincoln Ackroyd (Sheffield) 11, Jayden Bennett (Hull) 10, Charlie Le Brasse (Heckmondwike) 9, Elwood Harrison (Hull) 8, Joseph Green (Heckmondwike) 7, Aiden Cromwell (Sheffield) 6, Jake Mulholland (A&T) 5, Polly Gowans (Hull) 4, Charlie Hamilton (Hull) 3, Lincoln Davies (A&T) 2, Alexis Woodcock (Hull) 1.
U-13s: Lacey Ackroyd (Sheffield) 16, Jayden Hancock (Bury) 15, Oliver Banyard (Sheffield) 14, Kacey Bennett (Hull) 13, George Lebrasse (Heckmondwike) 12, Oliver Belt (A&T) 11, Robin Darlington (Sheffield) 10, Harvey McLachlan (Hull) 9, Elliott Long (Heckmondwike) 8, Will Hollich (Hull) 7, Harriet Belt (A&T) 6, Toby Darlington (Sheffield) 5, Dan Cowley (Sheffield) 4, Oliver Fox-Wingfield (A&T) 3, Chloe Bassett (A&T) 2.
U-16s: Duncan Whalley (A&T) 16, Tom Dunphy (Bury) 12, Layton Sharp (Sheffield) 9, Jack Lebrasse (Heckmondwike) 7, David Hamilton (A&T) 6.
U-19s: Harry Radford (Bury) 16, Kielan Burton (Sheffield) 16, Jacob Francis (Hull) 14.
Div. 2: Darren Kent (Heckmondwike) 16, Dan Green (Heckmondwike) 15, Will Banyard (Sheffield) 14.5, Pat Beacock (Heckmondwike) 13.5, John Gowan (Hull) 13, Tony Lebrasse (Heckmondwike) 13, Justin Naylor (Heckmondwike) 12, Mark Radford (Bury) 12, Chris Green (Heckmondwike) 8.
Women: Laura Watson (Sheffield) 16.

Referees - John Dunphy and Gary Hollingsworth.
Return to A & T Fixtures  Home Page