Match / Event


Return to A & T

Wed 5th June Manchester League GP Round 3 Stockport

Stockport staged Round 3 of the Manchester League Grand Prix series, on a cool, but bright, Wednesday evening.

Ten riders competed in the Division 1 match. Sheffield's Pawel Idziorek raced unbeaten, with Stockport's Terry Norman losing only to Pawel in heat 12. Defending Division 1 Champions, Bury, narrowly took the team win, to remain unbeaten in this year's series.

Manchester League Division 1 result: (top 5 scorers only count to team totals)

Bury 31 Stockport 29 Sheffield 28 Astley & Tyldesley 22

Div. 1: Pawel Idziorek (Sheffield) 16, Terry Norman (Stockport) 15, Ben Higham (Stockport) 14, Laura Watson (Sheffield) 12, Emily Burgess (A&T) 12, Eryk Motala (Bury) 11, Josh Pilkington (A&T) 10, Mark Radford (Bury) 8, Owen Simcock (Bury) 6. Bobby Dunphy (Bury) 6.

Referee - Graham Lush.

Veterans GP: Terry Norman (Stockport) 16, Mark Radford (Bury) 15.
Women's GP: Laura Watson (Sheffield) 15, Emily Burgess (A&T) 15.

The Division 2 (Youth & Junior) match was run on a mini-ladder format, contested by seven riders. A&T's Oscar Belt passed team mate Levi Edwards to win the 'A' final race, ahead of Bury's Bobby Dunphy and A&T's Josh Pilkington. Defending Division 2 Champions, Astley & Tyldesley, took their third team win of the series.

Manchester League Division 2 result: (top 5 scorers only count to team totals)

Astley & Tyldesley 75 Bury 30 Stockport 0

U-10: Alex Lawless (A&T) 16, Elijah Rechembei (A&T) 15.
U-13: Oscar Belt (A&T) 16, Levi Edwards (A&T) 15, Bobby Dunphy (Bury) 14, Josh Pilkington (A&T) 13.
U-19: Owen Simcock (Bury) 16.

Referee - Graham Lush.

The 4th Round of the series is at Bury on Wednesday 19th June, 7 pm start.
Return to A & T Fixtures  Home Page