The club was formed on 15th November 1989, as Tyldesley Cycle Speedway Club. We entered a team in the 1990 Manchester League Division 1, with the aid of a couple of secondary riders from Heckmondwike, Pat Beacock and Dave Wood. We raced our home matches at the old Blackley track in Heaton Park, Manchester. Our first match was on 8th May and we lost 84-63 to Denton. Our first win came at Bury, on 12th July, when we won 76-72. We finished in 5th place out of 6 teams in the league. Later, we finished 3rd out of 5 teams in the Autumn Fours

Photo below is of a line up at Stockport on 22nd May, when we lost 70-74 to Offerton. Back row, l-r: Mike Hack, Frank Morris, Steve Mills, Dave Wood. Front, l-r: Ryan Dickinson,
Pat Beacock.