This was the Clubís 25th anniversary season, which was celebrated with a one-off Festival event at the end of May. The Club added a new Off Road section, led by Nick and Lynne Yates, to its portfolio. Lee Phillips took over the vacant post of Track Curator, whilst Andy and Alison Dickinson dropped out of their Committee posts. The Club received a £1k
grant from Wigan Councilís Brighter Borough Fund, to renovate the six banks of spectator seating with new timber decking. The club successfully staged the British Team Finals Day, for the fifth time. A&T won the Wigan Sports Club of the Year award for the second time, and Janine Paine won both the Wigan and Gt. Manchester Sports Volunteer of the Year awards. We also secured our Sport England Clubmark re-accreditation. With the introduction of the new sections, club membership rose to a record level of 115 members.

The 1st team was again bolstered with the signings of former European Champion Damian Zareba, former World no. 3 Radek Handke and Mark Mulvey. We finished 4th out of 8 teams in the Northern League Division 1 campaign, for our best finish since 2009. We picked up our first ever Northern senior trophy, by winning the Northern Cup Final, at Sheffield. An improved season in Division 2, saw us move up to 3rd out of 8 teams. The Fours League was once again filled by a development squad, who finished 3rd out of 6 teams. These riders regularly made up the Manchester League Division 1 team, to take 2nd out of 4 teams. At junior level, we retained both the Northern League Division 3 and Manchester League Division 2 titles, while finishing 2nd in the Northern Junior League. Overall, the club finished 13th out of 16 clubs in the British Club Championship. Reece Pollitt raced for England juniors and captained Gt. Britain juniors, and Ciaran Collins raced for Ireland at both junior and senior level. Reece Pollitt was again the clubís top scorer, with 392 points, whilst Damian Zareba topped the race averages, on 3.76.

1st team photo, back row, l-r: Simon Munden, Reece Pollitt, Luke Jamson, Radek Handke, Damian Zareba, Paul Graham, Errol Thaw, Lee Phillips. Kneeling, Mark Mulvey.